## 2019 Board of Directors



Rickey E. Carter, PhD President Mayo Clinic



Leah J. Welty, PhD Immediate Past President Northwestern University



Jonathan D. Mahnken, PhD President – Elect University of Kansas, Medical Center



David M. Rocke, PhD Treasurer University of California, Davis



Heidi Spratt, PhD Secretary The University of Texas Medical Branch



2019 Annual Meeting July 27-28, 2019

Mineral Hall Rooms F & G
Hyatt Regency Denver
650 15th Street
Denver, CO 80202



Saturday, July 27 <sup>th</sup>		
Hyatt Mineral Hall Room F & G		
8:00 - 8:15	Check-In/Registration & Continental Breakfast	
8:15 - 8:45	Welcoming Remarks, Rickey Carter Orientation and Introduction, Heidi Spratt Group Introductions	
8:45 - 9:45	Novel Trial Designs Interactive Session Alex Kaizer	
9:45—10:15	Bells and whistles in study design and analysis: (statistical) music or just noise?  Jody Ciolino	
10:15 - 10:45	Coffee Break & Networking	
10:45 - 11:45	Fostering Innovation in Biostatistics Speakers: Dandan Liu & Edward Ip Moderator: Heidi Spratt	
11:45 - 11:55	<b>Lightning Poster Presentations</b> Moderator: Jonathan Mahnken	
11:55 - 1:00	Group Lunch & Poster Discussions	
1:00 - 1:45	<b>Power Estimation with Pilot Data</b> Kristofer Jennings	
1:45 - 2:45	Ethics, Accountability and Trust in Artificial Intelligence  Matthew DeCamp	
2:45 - 3:15	Coffee Break & Networking	
3:15 - 4:00	Early Career Award Presentation Moderator: Jonathan Mahnken	
4:00-4:45	Keeping Skills Sharp Mary Kwasny	
4:45 - 5:00	ACTStat Annual Business Meeting	
6:00 - 9:30	ACTStat Annual Networking Dinner Wynkoop Brewing Company	

Sunday, July 28th		
Hyatt Mineral Hall Room F & G		
8:00 - 9:00	Breakfast, Networking, and Updates from Related Groups	
	8:30 BERD Special Interest Group	
	8:35 CTSA Consortium	
	8:40 ACTStat Open Mic	
9:00 - 10:00	Keynote Presentation	
	Regina Nuzzo	
	Communication of Statistical Findings	
10:00 - 10:15	Coffee Break	
10:15 - 11:45	The art of debate and negotiation	
	Moderators: Leah Welty & Rickey Carter	
11:45 - 12:00	ACTStat Board of Directors Election Update	
	Leah Welty	
	New board introductions	
12:00	Closing Remarks, Rickey Carter	
	Outgoing President	

## 2019 Program Committee Members, in alphabetical order

Lauren Balmert	Jonathan Mahnken
Rickey Carter	David Rocke
Nichole Carlson	Phillip Schulte
Kristofer Jennings	Heidi Spratt
Alex Kaizer	M. Wang
Miranda Kroehl	Leah Welty
MinJae Lee	Judy Zhong
Iunowha Lee	